IPL 2024 Schedule – Teams, Captains, Host, Venue and Prize Money

By Manu Singh

Published on:

Follow Us
IPL 2024 Schedule

The Indian Premier League 2024 starts on 22 March. This 17th season of IPL is sponsored by TATA and organized by BCCI. This season IPL league promises the best IPL with participation of 10 teams, follow the addition of new two franchises. The IPL 2024 starts with Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings at DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai on 22 March 2024.

Under the captaincy of MS Dhoni For the CSK team and Virat Kohli for the RCB team, the opening clash is expected to set the tone for the tournament. IPL 2024 is set to start on 22 March, with an exciting opening match between two well-played teams at Cheapuk Stadium, Chennai. Let’s have a look at the IPL 2024 schedule, teams, captains, venues, hosts, and prize money.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

IPL 2024 Match dates and schedule

It has been announced that IPL’s 17th season will go to start on 22 March at 8 PM. IPL and BCCI have announced the schedule of the first 21 matches of IPL. The schedule of remaining matches will announced later.

DateMatchTime  (IST)Venue
22 MarchCSK vs RCB6:30 Chennai
23 MarchPBKS vs DC2:30Mohali
KKR vs SRH6:30 Kolkata
24 MarchRR vs LSG2:30 Jaipur 
GT vs MI6:30Ahmedabad
25 MarchRCB vs PBKS 6:30 Bengaluru
26 MarchCSK vs GT6:30Chennai
27 MarchSRH vs MI6:30Hyderabad
28 MarchRR vs DC6:30Jaipur
29 MarchRCB vs KKR6:30Bengaluru
30 MarchLSG vs PBKS6:30Lucknow
31 MarchGT vs SRH2:30Ahmedabad
DC vs CSK6:30Vizag
1 AprilMI vs RR6:30Mumbai
2 AprilRCB vs LSG6:30Bengaluru
3 AprilDC vs KKR6:30Vizag
4 AprilGT vs PBKS6:30Ahmedabad
5 AprilSRH vs CSK6:30Hyderabad
6 AprilRR vs RCB6:30Jaipur
7 AprilMI vs DC2:30Mumbai
LSG vs GT6:30Lucknow

IPL 2024 Teams and captains

According to the IPL 2024 schedule, the list of teams and captains is also released. There are 10 teams going to play in the IPL, with unique star players and strengths. Here is the list of teams and captains who will play IPL 2024 matches 

Team ListCaptain
Mumbai Indians (MI)Hardik Pandya
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)MS Dhoni
Gujarat Titans (GT)Shubham Gill
Delhi Capitals (DC)Rishabh Pant
Lucknow SuperGiants (LSG)Kl Rahul
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Faf du Plessis
Rajasthan Royals (RR)Sanju Samson
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Shreyas Iyer
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH)Aiden Markram
Punjab Kings (PK)Shikhar Dhawan

IPL 2024 Host

BCCI is the host of IPL 2024. BCCI approved the IPL schedule. BCCI is set to start the IPL matches 2024 from 22 March. IPL schedules are set to be announced in two halves. The schedule of first half of IPL are announced already and schedule for second half of IPL will announced soon. The second half schedule will released after the announcement of the election date.  

IPL 2024 Cities and Venues

IN 2024 year, IPL matches will held in 10 cities in India. IPL’s 17th season follows the home and away format for all teams. Here is the list of IPL 2024 venues where the matches will played

DelhiArun Jaitley Stadium
MumbaiWankhede Stadium
HyderabadRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
ChennaiM.A. ChidambaramChepauk Stadium
KolkataEden Garden
AhmadabadNarendra Modi Stadium
MohaliPunjab Cricket Association Is Bindra Stadium
BangaloreM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
GuwahatiBarsapara Cricket Stadium
LucknowBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium
DharamsalaHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium
DelhiArun Jaitley Stadium

IPL 2024 Prize money

The prize money for IPL 2024 has not yet been announced, but it is expected to be the same as last year or more. The winners may get a total of 30 crore, and the runners-up may get 10 crore prize money. In last year IPL, the Rajasthan royals receive 4.8 crore, lucknow super giants receive 6.5 crore, Mumbai Indians receive 7 crore, and purple and orange cap winners received 15 lakh, that has total prize money of 46.5 crore.

The champions of IPL take 30 crore to home, whereas the runners-ups take 10 crore. The IPL prize money shows that it is the most valuable cricket league in the world. So, it is expected that the prize money of IPL 2024 will increase from past years, and the winning team will awarded a huge amount of money.

Manu Singh

Manu Singh is an excellent writer and has three years of experience in writing articles related to government schemes. And He is currently contributing to awbi.in

Comments are closed.