IPL Team Captain 2024, Schedule, New Player, Where to watch?

IPL 2024 starts on 22 March and continues till 29 May 2024. This year IPL league promises to be even better and bigger, with 74 action-packed matches spread across 6 weeks. BCCI organize the IPL every year, and this year, the IPL 17th season will feature 10 teams that will surely perform best. IPL 2024 auction was held on 19 December 2023, with franchises bid for players.

The IPL season promise grand opening in Mumbai at DY patil stadium, with mighty Gujarat titans clash against popular Chennai super kings on 23 March. To know more about the IPL 2024 schedule, captains of the team, new players, etc., you should read this article.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

IPL Team Captain 2024

IPL 2024 season has been started from 22 March and end on 29 May 2024, and feature total 74 matches played between various teams. Every day, the matches between the different teams are played at different venues across India. The IPL 2024 witness the significant shakeup in leadership positions across various teams. Here is the list of captains of IPL teams

IPL 2024 teams listCaptains
Mumbai IndiansHardik Pandya
Kolkata Knights RidersShreyas Iyer
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Punjab KingsShikhar Dhawan
Delhi CapitalsRishabh Pant / David Warner
Rajasthan RoyalsSanju Samson
Sunrisers HyderabadAiden Markram
Lucknow Super JointsKL Rahul
Royal Challengers BangaloreVirat Kohli
Gujrat TitansShubman Gill

IPL 2024 schedule

The IPL 2024 schedule has been released for the first half, and the remaining IPL schedule is pending because of overlap with the General elections in India. Here is the schedule of the first 6 Matches that are going to be played in IPL 2024

DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
22 March, 2024CSK vs RCB14:00M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
23 March, 2024PBKS vs DC10:00Maharaja Yadavindra Singh Cricket Stadium, Mohali
23 March, 2024KKR vs SRH14:00Eden Gardens, Kolkata
24 March, 2024RR vs LSG10:00Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
24 March, 2024GT vs MI14:00Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
25 March, 2024RCB vs PBKS14:00M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

New players in every IPL team for 2024

There are some old players who are unable to play in IPL 2024 because of their injury or other reasons. So, new players are added to the team as follows as

TeamNew Players
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Daryl Mitchell, Rachin Ravindra, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avanish Rao Aravelly
Delhi CapitalsJhye Richardson, Harry Brook, Shai Hope, Tristan Stubbs, Sumit Kumar
Gujarat TitansAzmatullah Omarzai, Umesh Yadav, Manav Suthar, Shahrukh Khan, Sushant Mishra, Kartik Tyagi, Spencer Johnson, Robin Minz
Kolkata Knight RidersNitish Rana (Returning Player), Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Anukul Roy
Lucknow SuperGiantsAyush Badoni
Mumbai IndiansTim David, Jason Behrendorff
Punjab KingsAyush Badoni (Traded from RR)
Rajasthan Devdutt Padikkal (traded from LSG)
Royal Challengers BangaloreMohammed Arshad Khan
Sunrisers HyderabadAiden Markram

Where to watch IPL 2024

If you want to watch IPL 2024, either from India or abroad, then here are the best sources for you to stream live matches


  • Star Network: IPL 2024 matches will be telecasted on various Star Sports channels, like Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports Select, etc. You can watch an IPL match live on any of these channels.
  • JioCinema: JioCinema is a mobile app and website that offers live streaming to cricket fans so they can watch IPL live in India. You only need to register here with your mobile number to stream IPL online.


IPL 2024 is also broadcasted for various regions under rights. Here are the various locations from where you can watch IPL matches

  • USA: In the USA, Willow TV holds the rights to broadcast IPL matches live
  • UAE and MENA countries: As same as the USA, Willow TV also hold rights to telecast IPL matches in these locations  
  • UK: In the UK, Sky Sports has the rights to broadcast the IPL leagues for cricket fans

Leave a Comment